On Friday August 19, singer Frank Ocean released a visual album, “Endless”, and he finally released his sophomore effort, “Blond”, over the weekend. “Blond” is a 17 track project that features Kanye West, Pharrell, Tyler The Creator, Beyoncé, Andre 3000, James Blake, Jamie xx and Rick Rubin. According to Rolling Stone magazine, “the album’s release came accompanied by pop up shops set up in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles and London.” The magazine feature interviews with Ocean’s mother and rapper Lil B, horoscopes, and a section where young men answer questions about their “hopes and dreams.” Listeners will hear Ocean’s trademark R&B/Pop style grooves along with his poetic lyrics, while Andre 3000’s verse on “Solo (Reprise)” already has tongues wagging. “Blond” is the follow up to Ocean’s critically acclaimed album “Channel Orange.” “Blond” can be purchased at iTunes. Columbia Records has released the soundtrack track list for the forthcoming film “Southside With You”, which will be released in theaters Friday. “Southside With You” is inspired by the day long first date of President Barack and First Lady Michelle Obama in the summer of 1989. Parker Sawyers (“Snowden” and “Zero Dark Thirty”) and Tika Sumpter (“Ride Along 2” and TV’s  “The Haves And Have Nots”) star as the future U.S. President and First Lady. The nine song soundtrack features only one original song created for the film titled “Start” by Grammy and Academy award winner John Legend, who also serves as the film’s executive producer. The remainder of the soundtrack features R&B, hip hop and soul classics, including “Miss You Much” by Janet Jackson, “A Love Like Yours (Don’t Come Knocking Every Day)” by Martha Reeves and the Vandellas, “Hey Young World” by Slick Rick, “Keep On Moving” by Soul To Soul, “Close The Door” by Teddy Pendergrass and more. If you thought Drake was done with Meek Mill, think again. Just when it seemed that the heated beef between the two had simmered down, Drake reloaded last night with a series of disses during a show at the Fargo Center in Meek Mill’s hometown. Drake, who wore an Allen Iverson jersey during his set, apparently had the beef on his mind as he went in several times, even questioning Meek’s heritage during “Still Here.” According to Uproxx, Meek responded with an Instagram post that has since been deleted claiming that Drake had Philadelphia Swat with him when Meek’s entourage confronted him backstage. Only time will tell where things will go from  here. A Tribe Called Quest fans are about to receive a gift they probably hadn’t expected. Music mogul LA Reid told the Rap Radar podcast that the pioneering hip hop ensemble recorded  a final album before Phife Dawg’s death earlier this year. Reid added that the album features the full line up, Q Tip, Phipe Dawg, Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Jarobi White. Reid also sated that A Tribe Called Quest’s first album in eighteen years is great and coming soon. No other information is available at this time.