The nominations for the 2017 Grammy awards have been announced; and Beyoncé leads the pack with nine nods, including Album Of The Year for “Lemonade” and Record Of The Year for “Formation.” She’s also been nominated for Best Pop Performance (“Hold Up”) and Best Urban Contemporary Album (“Lemonade”), Best Rap/Sung Performance (“Freedom” featuring Kendrick Lamar), and Best Rock Performance (“Don’t Hurt Yourself” featuring Jack White). Her younger sister Solange also won a nomination for Best R&B Performance for “Cranes In The Sky.”  Not far behind are Drake, Rihanna and Kayne West with eight nods a piece. The 2017 Grammy Awards will air from the Staples Center in Los Angles on February  12. Singer/songwriter/producer The Dream is preparing a forthcoming EP titled “Love You To Death”,  to be released on December 9, and has released a complete track listing. He posted a photograph of the listed tracks on his Instagram with a piece of paper from the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Las Vegas. The bottom of the paper read: “Affair: 3-24-2017”, fueling speculation that this could be the release date for “Love Affair”, the follow up album to The Dreams 2013 album “IV Play.” Last month, Salaam Remi’s label Louder Than Life announced a new music platform Do It For The Culture. The platform will release 50 songs every few months for the next few years. The first release will include music from NO PANTY, The Champagne Flutes, Sex All Summer, Miraa May, Elle Varner, Mack Wilds and BJ The Chicago Kid. More recently, Miguel’s single “Come Thru N Chill” was added to the playlist. According to Salaam, the song was the inspiration for the project. :”Come Thru N Chill” can be purchased on iTunes. Former Destiny’s Child member LeToya Luckett marks her return to  music by releasing the cover art for her latest single “Back2Life”, her follow up to her 2015 single “Don’t Make Me Wait”, featuring T.I. The cover  photograph features Luckett sporting a blonde hairdo and winged eyeliner while glaring seductively at the camera. “Back2Life” is now available on iTunes. After annihilating his freestyle on Sway In The Morning last month, actor Shia LaBeouf earned the respect of rap fans across the country. He later followed that freestyle up with another scathing freestyle aimed at Lil Yachty and Soulja Boy on Power 105.1’s Breakfast Club last week, which now apparently has him embroiled in a beef with the “Crank That” rapper. On Sunday, Soulja Boy responded to LaBeouf’s diss via an Instagram video. LaBeouf later issued a fiery response. The “Holes” star even told the Atlanta rapper that he’d visit him when his schedule permitted. In addition to dissing LaBeouf, Soulja also attacked Quavo on his latest single “Beef”, claiming he introduced the Migos star to Travis Scott and Sean Kingston. Stay tuned. Only time will tell where things will go from here. Rapper J Cole’s forthcoming project, “4 Your Eyez Only”, is due on Friday. Today, he released two videos for songs which appeared on his “Eyez” documentary, “False Prophets” and “Everybody Lies”, which don’t appear on the album. Both songs are available on iTunes. The visual for “Prophets”, which many believe takes shots at a few rap stars, including Kanye West, shows Cole rhyming while riding a city bus, visiting a bodega and detours for selfies with fans. Meanwhile, “Everybody Lies” is a low key affair with Cole rapping while sitting on the cab of a truck while cruising the streets.