Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins and Ronnie DeVoe are members of the legendary R&B group New Edition. The group began it’s career performing in talent shows in their hometown Boston MA. They released their debut album “Candy Girl” in 1983, which produced the hits “Jealous Girl”, “Is This The End” and the title track. Their sophomore album, “New Edition”, was released in 1985. It produced the hits “Cool It Now” and “Mr. Telephone  Man.” The group went on to have the hits “If It Isn’t Love”, “Can You Stand The Rain”, “Hit Me Off” and “Still In Love.”  In 1990, Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins and Ronnie DeVoe formed Bell, Biv DeVoe. A short time later, they released their debut album “Poison”. It produced the hits “Do Me”, “She’s Dope” and the title song. They followed  with their sophomore effort “Hootie Mack.” After a short hiatus, the group will release the album “Three Strikes” on January 27. Fans can also see a three part miniseries on New Edition on cable channel BET January 24-26.