On Friday, singer Raheem Devaughn released the music video for his new single “What It Feels Like”, taken from his forthcoming album “Decade Of A Love King (#DOALK)”, due out on October 19. “What It Feels Like” was written by Raheem Devaughn and produced by Wendell “Mista Grinch” Hanes and Jazzy Yo of Volition. The video was directed by Chris Scholar. “What It Feels Like” tells the story of how two  people first met, they meet again years  later and take it back to that special day. “Decade Of A Love King (#DOALK)” is available for pre-order via Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon. Singer/songwriter Kody recently released the single “Time To Waste.” Accompanied by a music video, “Time To Waste” is the lead single from Kody’s forthcoming album. An uptempo number, “Time To Waste” captures the listener’s attention with its danceable beat and insightful lyrics. The song describes spending time with a significant other. Kody sets the mood for pursuing his love interest. The music video also sets the tone for the fun-loving single.  Blessed with talent, Kody moved from his hometown Tampa Florida to Atlanta Georgia to pursue his music career. His personality and ability to capture audiences have thrust him onto theater stages. “Time To Waste” is the first single from Kody’s upcoming album. It’s available via all streaming platforms. Brooklyn based singer SAINt.JHN has premiered the visual for his new single “Lust”, taken from his 13-track project “Collection One.” “Lust” follows up the singles “3 Below” and “Roses.” “Collection One” has earned over 100 million streams since its release in March.  In the music video for “Lust”, SAINt.JHN takes viewers on a ride through the desert. Surrounded by four wives to be, a wild time is definitely being had. He also showcases his fashion line Christian Sex Club, sporting a floral silk blouse, crisp boxers and blue leather pants. All of which he designed himself. Carlos St. John, known professionally as SAINt.JHN, is an American singer/songwriter/rapper/producer. He released his debut album “Collection One” in March 2018. Prior to that, he worked as a songwriter Jidenna, Hoodie Allen, Usher, Kiesza and others. He is a founding member of GODD COMPLEXx. “Collection One” is available via all streaming platforms. Fans who have wondered where Sevyn Streeter has been need wonder no more. She’s been in the studio working on new music. She’s working on the album “Drunken Wordz * Sober Thoughtz.” The first single, “Yerning”,  produced by Kevin “KP” Pridgen, pays homage to the Gap Band and their hit “Yearning For Your Love.” The song was featured on the HBO hit “Insecure” and features Sevyn going in with a rap flow. “Drunken Wordz * Sober Thoughtz”, the follow up to her 2017 debut “Girl Disrupted”, will arrive later this year. Ella Mai dominated the charts and radio with her single “Boo’d Up” this year. She followed the effort up with the single “Trip”, and now she’s unveiled the cover art and release date of her forthcoming debut album. October 12 is the release date for Ella Mai’s debut album. The project is produced by DJ Mustard and, according to a pre-order page, includes 16 tracks, including the bonus track “Naked.” The cover shows Ella sporting her glorious mane and a fox fur while sitting on a velvety, pink couch to match. Despite being plagued by legal woes, rapper Young Thug still managed to deliver the six track EP “On The Run.” The project features special guest appearances by 6Lack, Jaden Smith and Elton John, who appears on the EP’s outro “High.” High” pays homage to John’s 1972  hit “Rocketman.” “On The Run” is Young Thug’s third project this year. It follows “Slime Language” and “Hear No Evil.”