This song is the property of Universal Motown Records Group.

Switch is an R&B band that rose to prominence during the 1970s. Switch was formed in December 1976 in Mansfield, OH by Gregory Williams. The band’s original lineup consisted of Williams, brothers Bobby and Tommy DeBarge, Philip Ingram, Jody Sims and Eddie Fluellen. The group’s name stems from their ability to switch instruments and lead singers during different songs. The band recorded a demo tape, which they gave to Jermaine Jackson, a former member of The Jackson 5, and Hazel Gordy. Within weeks, the group was signed to Motown Records. The band released their self-titled debut album  in 1978. The album’s first single, “There’ll Never Be”, was a Top 40 hit and peaked at #36. Their sophomore effort, “Switch 2”, contained the singles “I Call Your Name”, “Love Over And Over Again” and “Best Beat In Town.” The group also released the albums “This Is My Dream” and “Reaching For Tomorrow.” Their final Motown album, “Switch V”, was released in 1981. Shortly thereafter, the DeBarge brothers left the group to mentor their younger siblings in the group DeBarge and Philip Ingram left to pursue a solo career. Switch then added Renard Gallo, Gonzales Ozen and Phil Upchurch Jr. as replacements. The group recorded one album for Total Experience Records titled “Am I Still Your Boyfriend.” In 1991, Motown Records released a greatest hits compilation on the group. Lead singer Bobby DeBarge died of AIDS related complications on August 16, 1995 at age 39. Switch has since reunited with Williams, Fluellen, Ingram, original sessions/on stage guitars Michael McGloiry and new lead singer Akili Nickson.