This song is the property of Def Jam Recordings.

Terrence LeVarr Thornton, known professionally as Pusha T, is an American rapper/record executive from New York City. He began his career as a member of the duo Clipse along with his brother Gene. The duo came to the attention of rapper/producer Pharrell Williams, who helped them secure a recording contract with Elektra Records. The duo released one album on Elektra titled “Exclusive Audio Footage”, which was unsuccessful. Pharrell Williams later signed the group to Arista Records through his label Star Trak. On August 20, 2002, Clipse released their commercial debut album “Lord Willing.” As Clipse prepared their sophomore effort “Hell Hath No Fury”, Arista Records’s urban artists were absorbed by Jive Records. Due to a dispute with Jive Records, Clipse formed their own label Re-Up Records and formed the rap ensemble Re-Up Gang.  In September 2010, Thornton was signed to rapper Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music as a solo artist. He released his debut mixtape titled “Fear Of God” on March 21, 2011. He has released the full length albums “My Name Is My Name” (2013), “King Push-Darkest Before Dawn: The Prelude” (2015) and “Daytona” (2018).