Mass Production is an American funk/R&B band from Norfolk, VA that had a few minor R&B hits in the 1970s and early 1980s. The band consisted of Kevin “D’No” Douglas (bass, vocals), Joseph Robinson Smallwood (trumpet, flugelhorn, vocals), Agnes “Tiny” Kelly (lead vocals, vocoder), Larry Marshall (lead vocals, percussion), Gregory McCoy (saxophone), Emmanuel Redding (percussion), Ricardo Williams (lead vocals, drums, percussion), Tyrone Williams (keyboards), Rodney Phelps (lead guitar, keyboards) and Lecoy Bryant (rhythm guitar, vocals). Kelly was replaced by Dee Dee Henderson. Phelps left the band prior to the recording of their 1980 album “Masterpiece”, leaving Bryant to handle guitar duties. Dan Harris toured with the group for several years as a freelance guitarist then left the band to work as  a session musician. Samuel Williams later joined the band as a drummer in the early 1980s, allowing Ricardo Williams to focus on vocals. Mass Production is best known for the hits “Firecracker”, “Cosmic Lust” and “Shante.” They stayed together for several years before disbanding in 1983. “Firecracker” was sampled by the rap group 2 Live Crew for their single “Me So Horny.”