Singer/actress Cher, composer/pianist Philip Glass, country singer Reba McEntire and jazz saxophonist Wayne Shorter recently received the 41st annual Kennedy Center Honors. Hamilton co-creators Lin-Manuel, Thomas Kail, Andy Blankenbuehler and Alex Lacamoire received special recognition for their groundbreaking work. The ceremony was held on December 2, 2018 at the Kennedy Center. For those unaware, the Kennedy Center, founded by in 1964 as a memorial to President John F.  Kennedy, recognizes singers, actors, musicians and dancers for their contribution to the arts. In a star studded celebration hosted by singer Gloria Estefan at the Kennedy Center Opera House in 2017, the 2018 Honorees were saluted by today’s performers through tributes. The Kennedy Center Honors will air on Wednesday December 26, 2018 on CBS at 8 p.m.