This song is the property of Tommy Boy Music, LLC.

Lance Taylor, known professionally as Afrika Bambaataa, is an American singer/DJ/songwriter/producer from the Bronx, New York. He is notable for releasing several genre-defining electro tracks in the 1980s that influenced the development of hip hop culture. Inspired by DJ Kool Herc and Kool DJ Dee, Bambaataa began hosting hip hop parties in 1977. He vowed to move angry kids out of gangs to form the Zulu Nation. In 1982, he and his followers, a group of dancers, artists and DJ, went outside the United States on the first hip hop tour. In 1982, Taylor, who was inspired by Kraftwerk’s futuristic electronic music, debut a test cassette of EBN-OZN’s groundbreaking, 12-inch white rap/spoken word “AEIOU Sometimes Y.” It was the first commercially released single ever made on a computer, a Fairlight CMI, ushering in the era of music computer sampling. Taylor has recorded the albums “Death Mix” (1983), “Sun City” (1985), “Planet Rock: The Album” (1986), “Beware (The Funk Is Everywhere)” (1986), “Death Mix Throwdown” (1987), “The Light” (1988), “The Decade Of Darkness 1990-2000” (1991), “Dont’ Stop….Planet Rock (The Remix EP)” (1992), “Jazzin (Khayan Album)” (1992), “Lost Generation” (1996), “Warlocks And Witches, Computer Chips, Microchips And You” (1996), “Zulu Groove” (1997), “Electro Funk Breakdown” (1999), “Return To Planet Rock” (1999), “Hydraulic Funk” (2000), “Theme Of The United Nations w/DJ Yutaka” (2000), “Electro Funk Breakdown (Compilation)” (2000), “Looking For The Perfect Beat: 1980-1985” (2003), “Darker Matter Moving At the Speed Of Light” (2004), “Metal” (2005), “Metal Remixes” (2005), “Death Mix 2” (2006).