Some of the most prominent artists in R&B have been nominated for the National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Class of 2019. The ten artists with the most votes will join the class of 2019. Winners will be announced on March 1. The event will be televised, and take place on June 23 in Detroit, MI. Stevie Wonder, Aretha Franklin, Gamble & Huff, Mary J. Blige, Peabo Bryson, Berry Gordy, Stephanie Mills and The Isley Brothers are among the list of nominees. Past nominees, including Martha Reeves, and this year’s nominees and their families will attend the announcement on March 1. Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin was inducted into the 2015 class. This year, she’s nominated as a songwriter. Former Supreme Mary Wilson will host the ceremony. The National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame has included over 200 R&B legends including Prince, The Temptations, Michael Jackson, James Brown, Elvis Presley, Chubby Checker and Whitney Houston among others. Tickets for the 8th Annual Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame Black Tie Induction Ceremony will go on sale at Ticketmaster on March 1.