This song is the property of 10 Summers/Interscope Records.

Ella Mai Howell, known professionally as Ella Mai, is an English singer/songwriter. Howell began her singing career while studying at the British and Irish Modern Music Institute London in 2014, when she appeared as a contestant on season 11 of X Factor as part of the trio Arize, but didn’t advance beyond the initial audition for judges. The group broke up shortly thereafter. The following year, Howell uploaded a four-track solo EP to Soundcloud titled “Trouble”, which was produced by high school friend DJ Kam 1. After being discovered on Instagram, she was signed to DJ Mustard’s label 10 Summers Records and Interscope Records. In February 2016, she released “Time”, the first of her EP trilogy. The six-track project featured the single “She Don’t”, a duet with rapper Ty Dolla $ign. In November 2016, Howell released her second EP “Change.” Her third, “Ready”, was released in February 2017. On October 12, 2018, she released her debut album “Ella Mai.”