This song is the property of Lions Gate Records.

Shaffer Chimere Smith, known professionally as Ne-Yo, is an American singer/songwriter/producer/actor. The stage name Ne-Yo was coined by Big D Evans, a producer with whom Ne-Yo once worked, who claimed that Ne-Yo sees music as Neo sees the Matrix. Smith began his career as a member of the R&B group Envy. After Envy disbanded, Columbia Records signed him, but later dropped him before he could release his already recorded debut album. Meanwhile, singer Marques Houston heard the song “That Girl”, which Ne-Yo had planned to release from his then unreleased album. Houston re-recorded the song and released it as a single from his 2003 album “MH.” The release of the song lead to Smith being recognized as a songwriter. Smith then continued writing songs, some of which have never been released. Teedra Moses, Christina Milan, Youngstown, Mary J. Blige, B2K, Faith Evans and Mario are among the artists Smith has placed songs with. In early 2006, Smith released his debut album “In My Own Words.” Featuring the single “So Sick”, the album debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200, selling 301,000 copies during it’s first week on sale. He has released the albums “”Because Of You” (2007), “The Year Of The Gentleman” (2008), “Libra Scale” (2010), “R.E.D.” (2012), “Non-Fiction” (2015) and “Good Man” (2018).