This song is the property of Capitol Records.

Tavares (also known as The Tavares Brothers), is an American R&B, soul and funk vocal quintet composed of five Cape-Verdean-American brothers from New Bedford, MA. The group consist of Ralph, Pooch (Arthur), Tiny (Perry), Chubby (Antone) and Butch (Feliciano) Tavares. The  group began performing in 1959 as Chubby and the Turnpikes when the youngest brother was 9. Chubby and the Turnpikes signed with Capitol Records in 1967 and had a few local hits, including “I Know The Inside Story” and “Nothing But Promises.” By 1973, the group had changed its name to Tavares and had their first Top Ten R&B hit with “Check It Out”, and soon began charting on both the R&B and pop charts. Their debut album included older brother Victor, who sang lead on “Check It Out”, but dropped out a short time later. In 1974, Tavares had a #1 R&B hit with “She’s Gone”, which became a hit for Hall & Oats as well two years later. 1975 was their most successful year chart wise, as “Remember What I Told You To Forget” hit #25 and “It Only Takes A Minute” hit #1 R&B and went Top Ten Pop. They also charted with “Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel”, “Don’t Take Away The Music”, “Whodunit” and “Never Knew Love Like This Before.” Today, Tavares consist of brothers Pooch, Chubby, Tiny and Butch Tavares. They released the albums “Check It Out” (1974), “Hard Core Poetry” (1974), “In The City” (1975), “Sky High!” (1976), “Love Storm” (1977), “Future Bound” (1978), “Madam Butterfly” (1979), “Supercharged” (1980), “Love Uprising” (1980), “Loveline” (1981), “New Directions” (1982) and “Words And Music” (1983).