This song is the property of Universal Music Group.

One Way is an American funk/R&B band that was popular during the 1970s and most of the 1980s. Formed in Detroit, MI, the band was founded by singer Al Hudson, guitarist Dave Roberson, and bassist Kevin McCord and was initially known as Al Hudson and the Soul Partners. The band also included keyboardists Jack Hall and Jonathan “Corky” Meadows, drummers Theodore Dudley and Gregory Green and guitarist Cortez Harris. They recorded several singles for Atco Records before signing with ABC Records and released  their debut album “Especially For You” in 1977. They released their follow up effort “Cherish” that same year and released their third effort “Spreading Love” in 1978. By that time ABC was in the process of being purchased by MCA Records and singer Alicia Myers joined the group. In 1979, they released the album “Happy Feeling” as Al Hudson and the Soul Partners. By 1981, the band changed its name to One Way and singer Alicia Myers left the band to pursue a solo career. She was  replaced by Candice Edwards, who was the female lead vocalist for the band from 1981 to 1985. One Way charted with the hits “Push It”, “Don’t Think About It”, “Fancy Dancer” and “Cutie Pie” among others. As One Way the band released the albums “Love Is: One Way” (1981), “Fancy Dancer” (1981), “Who’s Fooling Who” (1982), “Wild Night” (1982), “Shine On Me” (1983), “Lady” (1984), “Wrap Your Body” (1985), “IX” (1986) and “A New Beginning” (1988).