This song is the property of Tommy Boy Entertainment.

Digital Underground was an American alternative hip hop group from Oakland, CA. Their personel changed with each album and tour. Digital Underground’s leader and mainstay was Greg “Shock G” Jacobs, who formed the group in 1987 with Jimi “Chopmaster J” Dright and Kenneth “Kenny K” Waters. Heavily influenced by 70s funk, Digital Underground sampled such music frequently, and that became an defining element of West Coast rap. Following the release of the single and video “Doowutchyalike” in 1989, the group gained more popularity with the single “The Humpty Dance” in 1990. Digital Underground toured every year until 2008. This consisted of live shows in Europe, Japan, Canada, Australia and the U.S. While the band’s origins lay mostly in Oakland and Berkeley, CA, various characters from around the U.S and UK have appeared on the band’s albums. Shock G and Money-B are the only individuals to appear on every album. Other key contributors include David “DJ Fuze” Elliott and DJ/producer Jeremy “J-Beats” Jackson, who assisted Jacobs with developing the sound. After 20 years of touring, Shock G announced that Digital Underground would disband. Shortly after that announcement was made, it was confirmed that “Cuz A DU Party Don’t Stop!” would be their last studio album. Digital Underground released the albums “Sex Packets” (1990), “Sons Of The P” (1991), “The Body-Hat Syndrome” (1993), “Future Rhythm” (1996), “Who Got The Gravy?” (1998) and “Cuz A DU Party Don’t Stop!” (2008).