This song is the property of Geffen.

New Edition is an American R&B vocal group from Boston, MA. Formed in 1978, its original members were Ricky Bell, Ronnie DeVoe, Michael Bivins, Bobby Brown and Ralph Tresvant. The group got its break in 1982, performing at the local Hollywood Talent Night held at Boston’s Strand Theater by singer/producer Maurice Starr. Although they came in second place, an impressed Starr invited the group to his studio to record what would become their debut album, “Candy Girl.” Released in 1983 via Streetwise Records, the album featured the singles “Is This The End”, “Popcorn Love” and the title track, which went to number one on both the American R&B charts and UK singles chart. New Edition parted ways with Starr due to a financial dispute in 1984. That same year, the group signed with MCA Records and released their self-titled sophomore effort. Eclipsing their debut album, “New Edition” spawned the hits “Cool It Now” and “Mr. Telephone Man”, and was certified double platinum. Their third album, “All For Love”, was released in late 1985. While not duplicating the success of their previous effort, the album was certified platinum and spawned the hits “Count Me Out”, “A Little Bit Of Love (Is All It Takes)” and “With You All The Way.” The group’s popularity lead to a cameo appearance in the film “Krush Groove”, performing “My Secret.” Toward the end of the year, the group released “Christmas All Over The World”, a holiday EP, as well as an oldies album of songs from the 1950s with a 1980s production style. In 1985, Bobby Brown left the group to pursue a solo career. In 1987, singer Johnny Gill joined New Edition. Their fifth studio album, “Heartbreak”, was released in 1988. The album spawned the hits “If It Isn’t Love”, “You’re Not My Kind Of Girl”, “Can You Stand The Rain”, “Crucial” and “N.E. Heartbreak.” “Heartbreak” was New Edition’s most commercially successful album, certified double platinum in the United States. The album “Home Again” was released in 1996. It featured the singles “Hit Me Off” and “I’m Still In Love With You.” After a hiatus, the group signed with Bad Boy Records and released the album “One Love.” It featured the single “Hot 2nite.” In January 2017, cable network BET aired the three part mini-series “The New Edition Story”, which chronicled the group’s rise to fame. On June 25, 2019, The New York Times Magazine listed New Edition among hundreds of artists whose material was reportedly destroyed in the 2008 Universal fire. They continue to tour throughout the country. They have released the albums “Candy Girl” (1983), “New Edition” (1984), “All For Love” (1985), “Under The Blue Moon” (1986), “Heartbreak” (1988), “Home Again” (1996) and “One Love” (2004).