Utah Carol recently released the single “Sugar Cane.” This inspiring, thoughtful track captures the essence of flower-child music fused with 80s New Wave. The steady guitar-picking strings and unique vocals overlap in a country-style ballad that is second to none. The band is comprised of Grant Birkenbeuel and JinJa Davis. Together, they are synonymous with new music that intertwines eclectic pop, folk, and indie genres. The track is as mentally stimulating as it is smooth. This is one of those songs you’ll love to hear again and again on long road trips with family and friends. There is an enchanting and lullaby-like feel to this song with harmonizing melodic vocals. It’s almost as if you’re floating in the air listening to this beloved ballad. With western cowboy roots, the band’s name is just eye-catching and thought-inspiring. However, the duo is based in Second City USA, Chicago, where they produce, arrange, perform, and publish most of their songs. This fantastic single follows three successful albums from the band: “Wonderwheel” (1999), “Comfort For The Traveler” (2002) and “Rodeo Queen” (2007). The group is currently working on their forthcoming EP. Lelynd Darkes steps into the spotlight with the EP “It’s Different Now.” The seven track album is a non-stop ride through the feel-good experiences of a relationship in the throes of ecstatic romantic love expressed through passionate sexual escapades. Soncially, the songs are similar, Lelynd grooves over double-timed, midtempo instrumentals on most of the album’s tracks, allowing one song to flow seamlessly into the next. As each song flows seamlessly to the next, so do the elements of the romantic love dynamic highlighted in each track. There is nothing disjointed about this effort. Instead, it feels like a complete body of work with something for every mood. “It’s Different Now” is conclusively a solid effort from an independent artist who has some musical experiences and experiences under his belt. Fans will certainly hear more from him in the future. Matt Gordon recently released the album “Black Mirror” to critical acclaim. “Black Mirror” is the follow up to the singer/songwriter’s 2018 album “22nd Element.” “Black Mirror” contains fifteen tracks that showcase his harmonic vocals. Gordon soars through the sky with his angelic voice, thoughtful lyrics and captivating music. “Love Somebody”, “Good Loving”, “Everything” and “Lost” are among the standout tracks on an album that showcases something for everyone and showcases Matt Gordon at his finest. Listen to “Love Somebody” below.

This song is the property of Matt Gordon.