Danger Mouse and Black Thought will release their long-awaited album “Cheat Codes” on August 12. The collection will feature special guest appearances by A$AP Rocky, Run the Jewels, the late MF Doom, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Russ, Raekwon and Conway the Machine. The 12-track project marks producer Danger Mouse’s first hip hop album since his 2005 release “The Mouse and The Mask”, which was a collaboration with the late MF Doom, who passed away in Oct 2020 at age 49. Roots lead rapper Black Thought recently made his theatrical debut in the musical Black No More and amidst his duties on the Tonight Show with the Roots, Black Thought has released a string of “3 Streams Of Thought” EPs/albums since 2018. The duo released the video “No Gold Teeth” yesterday. Check out the “No Gold Teeth” video and the album track list below.

This song is the property of BMG Rights Management.

Cheat Codes

  1. “Sometimes”
  2. “Cheat Codes”
  3. “The Darkest Part” (feat. Raekwon & Kid Sister)
  4. “No Gold Teeth”
  5. “Because” (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ & Dylan Cartlidge)
  6. “Belize” (feat. MF DOOM)
  7. “Aquamarine” (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
  8. “Identical Deaths”
  9. “Strangers” (feat. A$AP Rocky & Run the Jewels)
  10. “Close to Famous”
  11. “Saltwater” (feat. Conway the Machine)
  12. “Voilas & Lupitas”